客户成功案例

管道监测

布局图显示了南太平洋沿岸12个关键区域的大致位置。

场地

Sabah & Sarawak, Malaysia

项目合作伙伴

顾问公司。TL Geotechnics Sdn. Bhd.

承包商:Ikram Sabah Sdn:Ikram Sabah Sdn. Bhd.

仪表承包商GDS Instruments Sdn. Bhd

 

成功案例

传感器数据可靠而准确;因此,预计将安装更多的IPI。远程实时监测可实现快速反应,并减少在丛林中监测所需的物流。现在,对项目和周围环境的潜在的代价高昂的干扰被降到最低。节省了人工勘察所需的旅行时间和成本。

背景资料

沙巴沙捞越天然气管道(SSGP)是马来西亚沙巴和沙捞越的一条500公里长的管道,由马来西亚石油和天然气公司PETRONAS拥有。该管道将天然气从位于基马尼斯的沙巴石油和天然气码头输送到宾图鲁,然后在马来西亚国家石油公司液化天然气综合体加工成液化天然气(LNG)出口。

范围/目标

出于对安全的承诺,PETRONAS要求尽早发现可能影响管道和周围环境的斜坡故障。

挑战

现场工程师决定,斜坡监测的重点应该集中在SSGP沿线的12个关键地点。这12个地点的深度不一,最高可达15米;不幸的是,由于地处婆罗洲丛林之中,这些地点位于极端偏远的地区,没有适当的道路供连续通行。

解决办法

RST的固定式 倾角仪系统(IPI)、振弦式 (VW)压强计和倾斜仪被安装在12个关键位置。随着RST的flDAQ数据记录系统到位,通过卫星进行远程监控,PETRONAS能够实时接收现场数据,并实施预防措施,以减轻潜在的灾难。

效益

可靠、准确的传感器数据通过卫星实时传输到用户的台式电脑。除了RST的技术专长和支持/服务外,RST的区域合作伙伴GDS仪器还提供直接支持/服务。

本项目中使用的RST产品

 

固定式 倾角仪系统




振弦式渗压计




FlexDAQ数据记录器


下载此成功案例

现在没时间看这个?请填写表格,以PDF格式下载这个成功故事。我们还将通过电子邮件向您发送一份副本,供将来参考。



版权所有。未经RST Instruments Ltd.的书面许可,不得以任何形式或任何方式复制、分发或传播本出版物的任何部分,包括影印、记录或其他电子或机械方法。RST保留更改规格的权利,恕不另行通知。©2018 RST Instruments Ltd.. MIR0042A.MIR0042A.

查看其他成功案例

成功的结果

传感器数据可靠而准确;因此,预计将安装更多的IPI。
远程实时监测可实现快速反应,并减少在丛林中监测所需的物流。现在,对项目和周围环境的潜在的代价高昂的干扰被降到最低。
节省了人工勘察所需的旅行时间和成本。

Customer success story

Pipeline Monitoring

Location

Sabah & Sarawak, Malaysia

Project Partners

Consultants: TL Geotechnics Sdn. Bhd.

Contractor: Ikram Sabah Sdn. Bhd.

Instrumentation Contractor: GDS Instruments Sdn. Bhd

 

Successful Results

Sensor data is reliable and accurate; as a result, additional IPI installations are expected. The remote real-time monitoring allows quick response times and decreases the logistics required for monitoring in the jungle. Potential costly disruptions to the project and surrounding environment are now minimized. Saved hours of travel time and costs associated with manual surveys.

Background

The Sabah Sarawak Gas Pipeline (SSGP) is a 500km long pipeline in Sabah & Sarawak, Malaysia that is owned by PETRONAS, a Malaysian oil and gas company. The pipeline transports gas from the Sabah Oil and Gas Terminal in Kimanis, to Bintulu, for processing into liquefi ed natural gas (LNG) at the PETRONAS LNG complex for export.

Scope/Objective

With their commitment to safety, PETRONAS required early detection of slope failure which could potentially affect the pipeline and the surrounding environment.

Challenges

Site engineers determined that the focus of the slope monitoring should be centered on 12 critical locations along the SSGP. The 12 locations had varying depths of up to 15m; unfortunately, being in the middle of the Borneo Jungle, these locations were in extreme remote areas that had no proper roads for continuous access.

Solution

RST’s In-Place Inclinometer Systems (IPIs), Vibrating Wire (VW) Piezometers, and Tilt Meters were installed at 12 critical locations. With RST’s fl exDAQ Data Logging System in place, remote monitoring through satellite allowed PETRONAS to receive site data in real time and implement preventative actions to mitigate potential catastrophes.

Benefits

Reliable and accurate sensor data transmitted via satellite in real-time to the user’s desktop PC. Direct support/service from RST’s regional partners GDS Instruments, in addition to RST’s technical expertise and support/service.

RST products used in this project

 

In-Place Inclinometer System




Vibrating Wire Piezometer




FlexDAQ Data Logger


Download this success story

Don’t have time to read this now? Complete the form to download this success story in PDF format. We will also email you a copy for future reference.



All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, recording, or other electronic or mechanical methods without the prior written permission of RST Instruments Ltd. RST reserves the right to change specifi cations without notice. ©2018 RST Instruments Ltd. MIR0042A.

VIEW OTHER SUCCESS STORIES

SUCCESSFUL RESULTS

Sensor data is reliable and accurate; as a result, additional IPI installations are expected.
The remote real-time monitoring allows quick response times and decreases the logistics required for monitoring in the jungle. Potential costly disruptions to the project and surrounding environment are now minimized.
Saved hours of travel time and costs associated with manual surveys.